X. Sharon Hu

Sharon Hu

X. Sharon Hu is a professor in the department of Computer Science and Engineering and a concurrent professor in the department of Electrical Engineering at the University of Notre Dame. She was the Associate Dean of the Graduate School between 2013 and 2015. She has published more than 250 papers and holds 4 U.S. patents. She received the NSF Career Award, the Best Paper Award from the Design Automation Conference (DAC) in 2001 and from the IEEE Symposium on Nanoscale Architectures in 2009. One of her papers was selected as The Most Influential Papers of 10 Years by Design, Automation, and Test in Europe Conference (DATE), 2007. She is the Program Chair of DAC in 2016 and TPC Co-Chair of DAC 2014 and 2015. She also served as Associate Editor for several IEEE and ACM journals. She is a Fellow of the IEEE.

1. R. Perricone, X. Hu, J. Nahas, and M. Niemier, “Can beyond-CMOS devices illuminate darksilicon?” an invited paper, Design Automation and Test in Europe (DATE), March 2016.
2. X. Yin, B. Sedighi, M. Niemier and X. Hu, “Design of latches and flip-flops using emerging tunneling devices,” in Proceedings of the Design Automation and Test in Europe (DATE), March 2016.
3. R. Perricone, Y. Liu, A. Dingler, X. S. Hu and M. Niemier, "Design of Stochastic Computing Circuits Using Nanomagnetic Logic," in IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology, vol. 15, no. 2, pp. 179-187, March 2016.
4. B. Sedighi, X. Hu, H. Liu, J.J. Nahas and M.T. Niemier, “Analog circuit design using tunnel-FETs,” in IEEE Transactions on Circuits and Systems I , Vol. 62, No. 1, 2015, pp. 39–48.
5. B. Sedighi, X. Hu, J.J. Nahas and M.T. Niemier, “Nontraditional computation using beyond-CMOS tunneling devices,” in IEEE Journal of Emerging and Selected Topics in Circuits and Systems, Vol. 4, No. 4, 2014, pp 438–449.
6. S. Liu, G. Csaba, X. S. Hu, E. Varga, M. T. Niemier, G. H. Bernstein, and W. Porod, “Minimum-energy state guided physical design for nanomagnet logic,” In Proceedings of the 50th Annual Design Automation Conference, 2013.
7. A. Dingler, S. Kurtz, M. Niemier, X. S. Hu, G. Csaba, J. Nahas, W. Porod, G. Bernstein, P. Li, and V. K. Sankar, “Making non-volatile nanomagnet logic non-volatile,” In Proceedings of the 49th Annual Design Automation Conference, 2012.
8. S. Liu, X. S. Hu, J. J. Nahas, M. T. Niemier, W. Porod and G. H. Bernstein, "Magnetic–Electrical Interface for Nanomagnet Logic," in IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology, vol. 10, no. 4, pp. 757-763, July 2011.
9. M. T. Alam, M. J. Siddiq, G. H. Bernstein, M. Niemier, W. Porod and X. S. Hu, "On-Chip Clocking for Nanomagnet Logic Devices," in IEEE Transactions on Nanotechnology, vol. 9, no. 3, pp. 348-351, May 2010.